Posted on September 29, 2020

The Divine Compassion Community is pleased to announce the Installation of our 2020-2024 Leadership Team, including Laura Donovan, RDC, President; Carol Peterson, RDC; First Councilor; Kristin Donworth, RDC, Second Councilor; and Susan Becker, RDC, Third Councilor. 

At the recent Liturgy of Thanksgiving, Sisters, Associates, and Companions of the Divine Compassion, along with our family and friends, gathered together at the Chapel on the Good Counsel Campus to give thanks and celebrate both the previous and new Leadership Teams.  The joyous Liturgy included the Installation of the new Leadership Team, a litany in honor of women, along with prayer and songs of thanksgiving.  The Divine Compassion Community expressed their gratitude to the 2016-2020 Leadership Team, including Laura Donovan, RDC, President; Alice Feeley, RDC, First Councilor;   Mary Ann Kinsella, RDC, Second Councilor; Carol Peterson , RDC, Third Councilor and  Kristin Donworth, RDC, Fourth Councilor, and welcomed the newly elected Sisters.  As compassion continues to call the Congregation forward, we are reminded that we are a microcosm of the human family, that everywhere is here, that all time is now, and that all who ever lived are present with us.